Hello Everyone!

Wow, first post! That puts a lot of pressure on me to make a good impression.

Firstly, hello and welcome to Arkham Reviews. My name is Kim and I consider myself to be a writer. I have been thinking about starting a blog for a while now and have been racking my brains to think of a subject that I could really talk passionately about.

I’ve tried and failed to start a couple of niche blogs but have not really gotten anywhere. However, with the support and encouragement of my wonderful friends, I have now settled on the fact that what I would really like to do is be a reviewer. Since I am currently writing a fantasy novel for a Young Adult audience, I thought that maybe I should also try my hand at reviewing similar works that are currently on the market.

The main focus of this blog will be Young Adult literature. That is any book aimed at an audience who are between 12 and 16 years of age. I may also occasionally branch out to literature that appeals to people just outside of this market. A recent example of this would be The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins as it appeals equally to teenagers and adults. I hope to be able to post up at least one review per week but this will depend entirely on my work load and just how long the novel that I am trying to read is.

The first novel that I am going to be looking at is Vampirates: Demons of the Ocean by Justin Somper as how could I resist a book with such a truly awesome title? If you have any suggestions of novels that you would like for me to review in future posts, please email them to me at kimdyer58@gmail.com.

Vampirates

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,527 awesome people have visited this blog

© Kim Dyer and Arkham Reviews, 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kim Dyer and Arkham Reviews with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

All novels reviewed on this site are © to their respective authors.

