Happy One Month-iversary!

Hello everyone and apologies for the delay in this post.

I just wanted to say thank-you to everyone who has followed or otherwise supported this blog throughout its first month of life. I’ve really enjoyed being able to read and share my opinions about Young Adult fiction, especially as it have me a chance to look at some books that normally would not be my first choice to read.

I have been amassing a small collection of novels to use for future reviews, however I just thought I’d take a moment to remind you that I’m also open for recommendations. Is there any novel that you’d like for me to take a look at? Maybe you’ve even written a Young Adult novel and would like for me to review it.

The specifications as to what I’m looking for in a novel can be found on my FAQ but if you have any further questions you can always drop me an email at kimdyer58@gmail.com.

As I said on Twitter the other day, my next review will be Gone by Michael Grant and (all things being well) I’m hoping that I’ll have this up by tomorrow evening. In case you were curious, after this I’m hoping to review the following novels. Please note that these are not set in stone – I’m open to changing my schedule if anyone offers me a good suggestion:

Young Sherlock Holmes: Death Cloud by Andrew Lane

The Bone Dragon by Alexia Casale

The Enemy by Charlie Higson

The Wind Singer by William Nicholson

The Hunger Games by Susanne Collins

After this, who knows? It depends what takes my fancy.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 24,299 awesome people have visited this blog

© Kim Dyer and Arkham Reviews, 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kim Dyer and Arkham Reviews with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

All novels reviewed on this site are © to their respective authors.

