Coming Soon

Hi everyone! I really hope that you’re still enjoying my reviews.

This blog has been running for over five months and since my last update I’ve branched out onto LibraryThing and been included on the Indie Reviewers List. The next couple of months look to be even more exciting as I’m heading towards both my fiftieth review and the sixth month anniversary and in light of this I have a lot of exciting reviews lined up for you.

Please note that reviews over the next two weeks may be slightly delayed as I’m currently in the process of moving house but Sobek and I will be back on full form as soon as we’re settled in the new place.

Are you a writer of young adult fiction? I do take requests and can offer a review of approximately 1,000 – 1,500 words on this blog (as well as shorter reviews on Amazon, Goodreads and LibraryThing). The terms and conditions are as follows:

  • Your novel can be any genre of fiction but must be either targeted at young adults or be a middle grade novel that still holds appeal for teenage readers.
  • Your novel must be currently available to either purchase or preorder online in paperback or eBook form.
  • You must be patient. I review submissions in the order that they are requested and have a bit of a backlog so it could take me a few months to get to your request.
  • Be aware that I only give out honest reviews (based on my own personal opinion). I don’t give out reviews that gush praise where I don’t feel that its deserved. If you’re looking for someone to declare that you are the next Philip Pullman, you might want to look somewhere else.
  • If you could donate a copy of your book it would be greatly appreciated. Physical copies or mobi files are preferred but I will also accept pdf files.

If you’re happy with the above, please send your request to kimdyer58@gmail.com and I’ll be in touch as soon as I can.

Anyhow, shameless plug aside, here’s what you have to look forward to over the next couple of months:

Dunnard’s Pearl by Mike Williamson

New Moon by Stephanie Meyer

Tru Luup: Vintage Fashion Girl, Mystery Slayer by Ellie Lawrence

Stormbreaker by Anthony Horowitz

The End of You and Me by Wendi A Lee

Hunger by Michael Grant

Siege of Providence by Winter Trabex

The Fault in our Stars by John Green

Sunshine by Nikki Rae

Young Sherlock Holmes: Red Leech by Andrew Lane

Elixir by Ted Galdi

Infinity by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Aegis Rising by S.S. Sagran

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 25,570 awesome people have visited this blog

© Kim Dyer and Arkham Reviews, 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kim Dyer and Arkham Reviews with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

All novels reviewed on this site are © to their respective authors.

