Christmas is Coming!

Hello friends!

As you may be aware, Christmas is a mere ten sleeps away. I don’t know about you all but I’m very excited!

I’ve been wracking my brain over the last month about how I could celebrate Festivus on this blog but I’ve unfortunately been unable to obtain any seasonal novels to review. As I couldn’t just ignore this most wonderful time of the year, I decided I’d instead review the novels that I’ve been given as presents.

I’ve been involved in two literary Secret Santas this year  – LibraryThing‘s annual “SantaThing” and one as a member of the Shut Up & Read group on Goodreads – and have received five shiny new books from my gifters. For the next few weeks, I’ve decided to take a break from my scheduled reviews and celebrate the season by reviewing each of these in the order that I removed them from the parcels. Afterwards, I’ll just pick up where I left off with the next scheduled review (which, in case you’re interested, is Darren Shan’s Slawter and Bec).

The first Christmas review is going to be posted tomorrow but here’s a rundown of what I have in store for you. It’s a pretty interesting selection and I can’t wait to share them all with you:

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

Young James Bond: SilverFin by Charlie Higson

Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

Enclave by Ann Aguirre

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

I guess that all’s left is to wish you well. Nick, Sobek and I would like to wish you a very Merry Wintereenmas and an awesome 2015.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The Maze Runner | Arkham Reviews

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,527 awesome people have visited this blog

© Kim Dyer and Arkham Reviews, 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kim Dyer and Arkham Reviews with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

All novels reviewed on this site are © to their respective authors.

