Secret Santa Book Reviews

Hello everyone!

I hope you had a great time over the festive season and got plenty of new books to read.

Following tradition, I took part in LibraryThing‘s Secret Santa this year but unfortunately my books arrived too late to be used for my Christmas review. Instead, now I’m going to ignore my ominous “to read” pile and celebrate the dawn of 2017 with my recommendations from my gifter, iShanella.

iShanella has really taken note my love of female protagonists, urban fantasy and steampunk. On top of the four books that she sent me, she also recommended two others which I’ve added to the list for completeness sake. Here’s what you have to look forward to next on Arkham Reviews:

The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross

The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson

Razorhurst by Justine Larbalestier

The Diviners by Libba Bray

The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,509 awesome people have visited this blog

© Kim Dyer and Arkham Reviews, 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kim Dyer and Arkham Reviews with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

All novels reviewed on this site are © to their respective authors.

