Happy New Year from Arkham Reviews

Hello Everyone and Happy New Year! I hope that you’ve had a fantastic festive season, however you chose to celebrate it.

Following the tradition of my previous years on this blog, I decided to take part in LibraryThing‘s “SantaThing” event. This is a Secret Santa in which you post up your reading preferences (such as young adult novels) and a random person selects a handful of books for you on that basis.

As my books did not quite arrive in time for the holiday, I’ve decided that I will dedicate my next few reviews to looking at them all. Here’s what you have to look forward to over the next couple of weeks:

Arabella of Mars by David D Levine

The Thief by Megan Whalen Turner

Jumper by Steven Gould

Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan

It’s quite a varied selection and so I’m really excited to get started. If none of these take your fancy, check back in two weeks time for a sneak peak of my reading plans for the next few months!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog Stats

  • 114,032 awesome people have visited this blog